Sophie M

Montessori trained Maths tutor (other subjects offered)

Be the first to review

My name is Sophie and I’m seeking online tuition work, whether that be providing additional support for subjects or assisting with homeschool work. I have tutored children from age four to GCSE level with a variety of school subjects and also have around 10 years childcare experience. This has given me experience with young people over a wide range of age groups and I’m excited to inspire more students with the Montessori method!

I graduated from the University of Nottingham with an MSci in Natural Sciences (specifically Chemistry, Maths and Environmental Science) in 2019 and in the past, I’ve volunteered at a local Brownie Unit; have helped at summer youth projects; coached gymnastics and worked in an international summer camp. My hobbies include nutrition, living a sustainable lifestyle and travel.

I’m enthusiastic, fun-loving and really enjoy building a rapport with our future adults. I love the untainted enthusiasm that children have for our planet and learning and I look forward to channeling this awe into Montessori style lessons.

My specialist subject area is Maths but I am able to tutor any of the subjects below, depending on the age and ability of the child. I want to work with your child as an individual so please get in touch with your requirements and we can discuss what I’m able to offer in more depth.

Subjects:
Maths
Science
English
Geography
Spanish

Additional Details

  • MSci Natural Sciences - University of Nottingham A2 levels - Biology (A), Chemistry (A), Maths (A) AS levels - Further Maths (A), Spanish (A) GCSEs - Biology (A*), Chemistry (A*), English Literature (A*), English Language (A*), French (A*), Geography (A*), Maths (A*), Music (A), Physics (A*), Spanish (A*)

FAQs

Q Are you only available after 4pm each day?

My current work schedule varies so I am available during the day time hours on some days. Please enquire for more information!

Q Do you offer group discounts?

Yes, discounts for pair/group tuition are available.

Q How much do you charge?

Prices start at £20 per hour and vary depending on the age of the child and individual requirements (e.g. whether I will be planning lessons or assisting with homeschool work that has already been provided).
I'm happy to discuss discounts for taster sessions, multiple sessions per week, siblings etc. Just drop me an email so we can discuss.

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!